#besidesmydiagnosis #7

#besidesmydiagnosis… My motto/ mantra to live by?

Emphatically NOT my picture. But, did you notice? There are butterflies on Cinderella’s dress!Cinderella dress

I don’t have just one to live by. I am horrible at this game. I’ll admit it.

There’s the live-action film version of Cinderella, the 2015 one with the gorgeous costumes… I do love that movie. And its guiding mantra, “have courage and be kind.” There’s my Little Engine that Could book, with its “I think I can… I think I can…” and the ever-popular “it’s not that bad” and “life’s not fair (or is short and/or tough) and then you die” or “be like a duck and let the water run off your back.” Finally there is one of my first piano students who would sit at the bench with his shoulders hunched, staring at the vast blackness of the grand piano like someone facing down a grizzly bear… and would determinedly say, “Let’s DO this.”

 

Leave a Reply

