Just because I am disabled…

Just because I am disabled does not mean I am not a woman.

Just because I am disabled does not mean I am stupid.

Just because I am disabled does not mean I am incapable.

Just because I am disabled does not mean I am not an adult.

Just because I am disabled does not mean I am weak.

Just because I am disabled does not man I am not strong.

Just because I am disabled does not mean I don’t have an opinion.

Just because I am disabled does not mean I don’t enjoy life.

Just because I am disabled does not mean I don’t like sex.

Just because I am disabled does not mean I am worthless to society.

Just because I am disabled does not mean I am “broken.”

Just because I am disabled does not mean I am not proud of myself.

Just because I am disabled does not mean I don’t like my body.

Just because I am disabled does not mean I am impolite.

Just because I am disabled does not mean you can push me or touch me without asking politely first.

Just because I am disabled does not give you the right to call me names.

Just because I am disabled does not mean I am not important.

Just because I am disabled does not mean I can’t make my own decisions.

Just because I am disabled does not mean I can’t love.

Just because I am disabled does not mean I can’t drive.

Just because I am disabled does not mean I can’t earn a degree.

Just because I am disabled does not mean I can’t shop.

Just because I am disabled does not mean I don’t enjoy the natural world.

 

Just because I am disabled does not mean I am not a living human.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

